AdWords
4.2K members online now
4.2K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Domain changed adds disapproved!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello.

Being a total novice at this, I did not know you could not point to a domain that was parked.My domain bacon4u.com was parked at Sedo and, of course, my ads were not allowed.

So i set up a campaign for my Smashwords authors site, which was approved and  happily collected clicks and such and was happy.

I recently decided to UNPARK my bacon4u.com doman from Sedo and instead use it as a full fledged domain showcasing all of my Smashwords writings and other things related to my so far unsuccessful career as a writer. I set up a hosting thing on WIX and set the baco4u.com domain to encompass the WIX site so I ctually could get some use of out bacon4u (which i like as a name)

HOWEVER the system STILL thinks bacon4u.com points to Sedo as a parked domain (which it isnt) and as such, my campaign has been disapproved. I resubmitted a request explaining what happened but I am now wondering if I am doing anything else wrong.

1 Expert replyverified_user

Domain location changed, ads still not approved.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello.

Being a total novice at this, I did not know you could not point to a domain that was parked.My domain bacon4u.com was parked at Sedo and, of course, my ads were not allowed.

So i set up a campaign for my Smashwords authors site, which was approved and  happily collected clicks and such and was happy.

I recently decided to UNPARK my bacon4u.com doman from Sedo and instead use it as a full fledged domain showcasing all of my Smashwords writings and other things related to my so far unsuccessful career as a writer. I set up a hosting thing on WIX and set the baco4u.com domain to encompass the WIX site so I ctually could get some use of out bacon4u (which i like as a name)