AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.4K members online now
2.4K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Disapproved Ads Problem

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello all,

I was wondering if anyone could help me - I'm running the AdWords campaigns at the moment for a small company (I'm very new to all this!) and at the top of my screen it has a yellow warning that says 'Ads Disapproved (10)' but when I click on the warning, the filtering doesn't show any ads that are disapproved. I've tried filtering it myself and I've also double checked all our ads and none of them are showing as disapproved.

I'm probably just making a rookie error but if someone could point me in the right direction I'd be most obliged!

Thank you!

Johanna

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Johanna H
September 2015

Re: Disapproved Ads Problem

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi Johanna,

Welcome to the Community!

You may need to change the "view" settings to ensure that you're seeing ALL ads/campaigns etc...

Just under the Campaigns tab, you'll find a dropdown menu, I would set this to "View All Campaigns" as well, you can do the same on the Ads tab.  The disapproved ads could be paused and not being displayed under your current settings.

You can also enable the "Policy Details" column in your interface to gain a little more insight into why your ads are disapproved.

From this page: https://support.google.com/adwords/certification/answer/2580392?hl=en

Here's how to enable the Policy details column:

Go to the Ads tab in your account.
Click the Columns button in the toolbar above the statistics table.
Click Customize columns.