AdWords
5.3K members online now
5.3K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Can't get ad approved

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to advertising with adwords and I am trying to advertise my site http://getyouridealbodyweight.sitemoxie.com and can't seem to get the ad approved.  All I saw was the display URL was against policy and have tried to fix to conform using what I thought was correct in advertising.  I need help on how would I display this.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Can't get ad approved /weight loss

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello primohbc2008; welcome;

I have just answered a similar question about a weight loss website that was suspended;

Check this discussion on advertising weight loss/ diet claims

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

This doesn't make sense I have made sure to be as realistic as possible.  My site gives tips on how to lose weight nothing out of the ordinary.  You can check it out yourself.  I am not sure as to what to do.

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Ita (Google Employee)
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

primohbc2008;

Here are two violations I have found, quite quickly:

Google AdWords doesn't allow the promotion of the following pharmaceuticals and supplements, irrespective of any claims of legality:

• Herbal and dietary supplements with active pharmaceutical or dangerous ingredients
  • Products that imply or claim that they're as effective as prescription weight-loss drugs

"Quote: "lost pound of pounds within just a few week "- as the video argues - Is this a realistic claim, supported by evidence.?

Source:

http://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=176031