AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
5K members online now
5K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Can I advertise again on AdWords?

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆

Hello Members,

I used to have an AdWord account 2 years back which got suspended due to double ad serving policy, Google's decision was final. I used to give remote technical support for computers in that business. I want to know can I advertise again on Google for a different business by opening a new account on my name again, I am into a new field, I am a graphic designer now and want to promote the same. Please help!

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Can I advertise again on AdWords?

Top Contributor
# 13
Top Contributor

Hello, Harry.

Unfortunately, Google does not disclose how they determine account "association"

This means that any related accounts are also permanently suspended, and any new accounts that you try to open will be suspended too. If you think your account was somehow suspended in error, please contact us and we'll look into it right away.

They will use all sorts of signals when trying to determine that (besides credit cards) and I believe they will go for the false positives as well. That's because they will know it's you anyway when you contact them and tell them that well, it wasn't you.