AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.4K members online now
4.4K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Are direct affiliate links allowed to run in AdWords?

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have no intention of breaking any Google policy, and want to know if it's ok to run an affiliate link directly in AdWords?

There's a lot of talk about there and I can't seem to find a direct answer, so I wanted to check in here and see if I can get pointed in the right direction.

I'd be sure I'm not violating the affiliate program terms itself, either. I just had a great idea for a campaign that could do well and wondering if I have the opportunity to give it a try. I'm not a professional affiliate either. Just a guy with (what I think is a ) good idea. Smiley Happy

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Nathan W R
January 2017

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

unforyunelty,  there is no list of previously suspended sites.... Only if you inquire yourself  about the online reputation of the affiliate....

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

View solution in original post

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi there;

Promoting affiliate is legit as long as the landing page has added value to users, (and if not a direct link then  and the goal is not to serve as  a bridge page to the affiliate page.)