AdWords
2.4K members online now
2.4K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Adwords account suspended with bizaarre explanation

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi

I have been using Google Adwords for many many years, without issue.

A few days ago my account was suspended due to advertising policies.

When I queried this with Google, I was given a very odd reply. I was told that my account has been suspended because Google cannot access 2 of my websites (site not working and parked domain), which I checked, and found to be working fine and appearing correctly across the world (used VPNs to check). Google also listed ad groups within my account that were also to blame, which have actually been deleted from my account for many many years, at least 6 years at my guess.

Each time I query this suspension I am told my account is under review... then I receive another bizarre email about sites not working and ad campaigns long gone.

My monthly spend is between £400 and £1000, which is currently zero, so guess I'm saving some money at least.

My Customer ID: <edited by a Community Manager as noted below>

Anyone lese having this trouble since the recent upgraded urls maybe

Note: this post has been edited by a Community Manager, per Community Posting Guidelines, in order to protect privacy and account security. As a best practice, please do not post confidential account information in this - or any other - public forum.
1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Adwords account suspended with bizaarre explanation

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Dean,

As your ads are not serving, be sure that you are not being charged. 

Could you share your website URL(s) in the question?

Thanks
Ratan Jha

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Ratan

Thanks for the reply.