AdWords
2.8K members online now
2.8K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

AdWords Site Policy with Affiliate Links/Bridge Pages

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I've been reading the adwords community forum and I can't seem to find a solution to my problem.

I have a website that is locked now for "site policy".

I've review pages like this:

https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/14844?hl=en

And find that having affiliate links is possible; however I don't know how to reactive my account.  And yes, I have submitted it for re-review but they won't approve it.

The site policy review is guy is very kind and trying to help, but he says that ANY links off the site must land in a shopping cart.

I’ve been doing seo affiliate marketing for 15 years (just started with ppc) and rarely have I found affiliate programs that have links that land in the shopping cart.

A little about my site. http://www.nutrientcor.com

- I have over 150 unique articles that pertain to the landing pages.  It’s a supplement site, so each product page has links to the key ingredients to explain why the product works.

- The product descriptions are unique. There is little wiggle room on this since the FDA has strict policies about what you can say.

- I had a product datafeed of over 150,000 products for price shopping like PriceGrabber, but they made me remove it for “bridge page issues”

- The site has original reviews/ testimonials on some products, but since they are willingly submitted, about 75% of the products don’t have reviews yet.

I want to fix this right.

Anyone out there have a successful long term way to have affiliate programs with AdWords in compliance?

Re-submitting as explained here doesn’t work:

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1704383

How do you get affiliate links to land in the shopping cart?