AdWords
4.6K members online now
4.6K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Account suspension shock

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am relatively new to adwords. I set up an account and PURPOSELY did not include billing information because I was messing around and working on a number of factors before I put the ads live - including which url I wanted to use. Google sent me a message indicating that my ads were not going to run because they were disapproved. This email went to my spam folder. The next email not even a week later indicated that my account was suspended. SUSPENDED!!! This too when to my spam folder. When I finally got back to this project, I called to ask to have my account reinstated. I spoke to a WONDERFUL Google employee who completely understood what I was doing and went to advocate for the reinstatement. Google REJECTED IT. Now, I am understanding and respectful of policies and procedures - terms and agreements - but there was NO POSSIBLE WAY for these ads to run. I had PURPOSELY not included billing information because I was no where near ready to pull the trigger on the campaign. I am shocked, frustrated, and even worse, in huge trouble at work because this, of course, is being blamed on me. I've been reading these threads and am so disappointed that it does truly appear that Google cares about the big guys, but won't work with the average Joe to try and resolve what was an ignorant mistake. The punishment certainly does not fit the crime. 

If ANYONE has any suggestions for me, on other avenues I can try to resolve this, I would be grateful for your thoughts.

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Account suspension shock

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Please share your website URL
Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe