AdWords
3.6K members online now
3.6K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Account Suspension

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Sorry to take up so much time but I need to give the detials. I have been advertising on Google for over 10 years with the same account. NEVER an issue. Never shut down nor suspened in that 10 years. About 2 weeks ago my 13 year old son made a website. Now as a dad I was proud that Sunday he told me about it, becasue I did not help. I did not tell him about Godaddy, nor website building. Just so you know the site looked and worked like a 13 yearold made it. He came to me and said, dad you have your sites up on google how do you do it. So I showed him my PPC accont. Long story short he launched his site on my account. So, yes it appears his site was/is a violation. He was selling likes on instangram. So here is what I have done. Once I got the email from Google saying that that site violated the advertising policy I jumped on it and shut down the site. I actually put on the website under construction, becasue it was the fastest thing I could get up. I then emailed and called Google and asked what do they want me to do and someone on the phone said we don't like under construction, so I went to godaddy and parked it ( and asked just tell me what you want and I will build it). I received a seies of useless replies not even addressing questions I asked. What I mean is I told the same story I just told you here and my first email said, I know you don't have control over ever website.... which tells me no one read my email becasue I said = I have control over the URL and changed it. SO I have been on the phone for a week straight pleading my case and have never heard from anyone - on the phone ( I'm still geting these emails not addressing what I am asking).